Lockard Young

contract signing Lockard Young

What is your latest release and what genre is it? Ryan’s Legend is a Youth Fantasy for middle grade readers

Quick description: My name is Ryan, and this is the story of how I discovered a legend, and the biggest secret of my entire life! After Christmas, I saw these weird tracks in the snow, so I just had to check them out. You won’t believe what I found!

Deep underground, in a hidden cavern, I met the best friend a guy could have. The coolest thing of all was we used real magic to talk. He told me all about his life, and why I had to keep his secret. I know keeping secrets from my family is wrong, but this is different. I just can’t have my parents or my annoying older brother figuring out what’s hidden in the old chicken coop. If anyone finds out about this legend, he might disappear from the world forever.

RyansLegend_coverMRP1

Brief biography:
In 1995, Lockard Young, started banging away at the computer, and before long he had completed five chapters of a book. Because the characters were named after his children, he thought it fitting to read the tale to them. Enthralled by the story, they demanded more and so Lockard wrote. The end result was a story entitled, Ryan’s Legend. A book was born, and so was a hobby. A plumber by trade, Lockard lives with his wife in the countryside of rural New Brunswick. Currently, he is working on the sequel to Ryan’s Legend. In addition to a number of stories he has “in the works,” Lockard also has an impressive poetry collection, inspired by his trip to South Africa.

Links to buy Lockard’s book:
Available in eBook format
Morning Rain Publishing
Amazon Worldwide
Indigo
Kobo

Lockard’s promo links:
For more information on Lockard Young, please visit Morning Rain Publishing
You can also view samples of my writing at my website
Facebook
Twitter

What are you working on now?
Right now I am working on a sequel to Ryan’s Legend. I also am compiling a series of poems about my experiences in South Africa.

Lockard’s reading recommendation:
I recommend a great book by Jaclyn Aurore called Standing Up, available at Amazon Worldwide.
I also recommend a delightful read called Remember Newvember by Jennifer Bogart, also available through Amazon Worldwide.

12 thoughts on “Lockard Young

Leave a Reply

