Roy Dimond

Roy at Machu PiccuRoy Dimond

What is your latest release and what genre is it? Susan, first let me thank you for this interview. It is greatly appreciated.

Saving Our Pennys is a work of non-fiction co-authored with Jeff Leitch. It is best described as focusing on Self-Help & Personal Transformation with some humor and insight into the human condition.

SavingOurPennys-frontcover

Quick description:
Jeff and I chose to write a book placing the main character into a familiar environment. He happens to be a teacher, but the story is really about a person’s experience at work, where he loves what he is doing, but somehow, something is missing. He has a good life, good marriage, and a good job, but is unfulfilled in his life. Intuitively he feels something is missing, life is somehow passing him by, but what that means, and how to fix it, is at the core of our story. We all have choices everyday, and happiness for so many depends on the choices we make.

We take the main character on a journey from Shadow, to Substance, to Spirit, as well as the epiphanies that allow him to evolve. His journey is similar to those faced by our readers, but he accepts the challenge of the journey, as well as the help of a mentor, and is rewarded with what awaits all those who attain consciousness. But to know what that is . . . one will have to read our book )

Brief biography:
I live with my wife in Garden Bay on the coast of British Columbia, Canada. I was a Youth Worker in the education system for over thirty years and like our main character had the blessing of finding a mentor who revealed many of life’s secrets. I have written two other novels. The Singing Bowl published by Green Dragon Books and The Rubicon Effect published by Grey Gate Media.

I am an avid reader and hiker, and love traveling. Japan, Peru and Greece have so far been my favorite destinations. But there are many little bars in France, Germany, and Italy that I someday hope to visit again as well as hiking trails in the Andes, Swiss Alps and Japanese Alps.

Links to buy Roy’s book:
Saving Our Pennys is available at most book stores as well as Barnes & Noble etc.,

Amazon Canada, US, UK – eBook and Paperback

Roy’s promo links:
Please check out my Facebook page and stop by and visit my web site. If you do I would love to hear from you.

What are you working on now?
I am working on a number of projects. My agent is presently negotiating a book deal with a publisher for a novel with the working title, Silence and Circumstance: The Story Agatha Christie Never Told. So naturally I’m very excited about that. My publisher is considering some art designs for the children’s book I co authored with my good friend David Ward called, The Old Goat of Garden Bay. I am also working on a manuscript involving a Peruvian legend and faith, as well as a young adult book on bullying. So very, very busy.

Roy’s reading recommendation:
Aldous Huxley, Brave New World. Read it . . . it will impact your life. I have to give you two, because this second choice is the most courageous writing I have ever come across. The writer bares her soul in ways all writers should aspire to . . . I Sat Down by Grand Central Station and Wept by Elizabeth Smart.

Susan, I just want to thank you again for this interview. Loved your questions and I will follow your blog with great interest. You are most welcome, Roy! And Roy’s co-author, Jeff Leitch, will be featured soon on Reading Recommendations. smt

13 thoughts on “Roy Dimond

  1. Pingback: roydimond

Leave a Reply

