Kevin McLeod

KevinKevin McLeod

What is your latest release and what genre is it? The Viking’s Apprentice – Adventure story for children aged 8 and over

Quick description: Follows the summer holidays of friends Peter and George. They have an amazing adventure when they arrive at Peter’s Granddad’s house in the mysterious town of Campbell’s Cove.

Kev-2 KINDLE

Brief biography:
I was born and raised in Scotland. To be precise I was born in Hamilton in 1975. (A year my oldest daughter thinks is close to around the time Vikings invaded Britian; that’s how old her dad is.) Then when I was very young we moved to Dunblane where I spent most of my years until I was roughly 20. After some traveling around I have landed back in Hamilton with my wife Kathleen and our two amazing daughters. They do say you always go back to where it all started one day.

I have always loved writing and have written many short stories. One day I will publish these stories (re-written and tidied up of course) for everyone else to read. I knew in my heart that I wanted to write a novel and I had many ideas competing to be first out of the hat. (I have to wear a hat these days, I am bald and it gets cold in Scotland.) I did write a book, as yet untitled, but chose not to release it after I had the idea for The Viking’s Apprentice. This new idea grabbed me and I began writing. I was inspired by my daughters and especially my oldest who loves to read. I wanted to write a story they could read and enjoy sooner rather than later. A story aimed at younger readers, but that could be enjoyed by everyone.

Two years of hard work, re-writes, edits and learning about the industry came to fruition when The Viking’s Apprentice was released on Amazon on March 28th 2013 and has achieved number 1 in it’s genre in America and the UK on Amazon. Book 2, The Master’s Revenge, was released in September 2013 and also reached number 1.

Links to buy Kevin’s book:
This link takes you to my website and lists every site you can buy the books from.

Kevin’s promo links:
Website
Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter

What are you working on now?
I’m working on the third book in the series which has a working title of Journey to the Other Side.

Kevin’s reading recommendation:
Shutter Island by Dennis LeHane or The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King. Both very different, but both excellent.

3 thoughts on “Kevin McLeod

Leave a Reply

