Belinda G. Buchanan

Belinda 1Belinda G. Buchanan

What is your latest release and what genre is it? My newest release is titled Seasons of Darkness, and I would classify it as edgy, contemporary women’s fiction.

Quick description: A young man tries to cope with his mother’s suicide in this stand-alone prequel to After All Is Said And Done. Left alone with his controlling father, sixteen-year-old Ethan Harrington struggles to live among the shattered remains of a family that was never functional to begin with. His memories of his mother as she battled her mental illness are tenderly told in vivid flashbacks that weave throughout the story.

Seasons of Darkness Layers reddest Kindle cover

Brief biography:
I wrote my first novel while still working nearly twenty years ago. I would write my thoughts and ideas down on scraps of paper and sticky notes and then come home and beat a path to my computer. I have three books out: After All Is Said And Done (a novel about infidelity, healing & forgiveness), The Monster of Silver Creek (a mystery/romance set in a small town in Montana), and the aforementioned Seasons of Darkness. I currently live in Kentucky with my husband and two sons as well as a menagerie of animals. Besides being a mom and author, I am also a professional hamster wrangler and firm believer that Krazy Glue can fix anything.

Links to buy Belinda’s book:
Amazon Worldwide – eBook and paperback
Smashwords – eBook
Barnes & Noble – eBook
iTunes – eBook

Belinda’s promo links:
Readers can visit my website and blog to find out what’s new, and read special excerpts from my books. While there you can also have a look at my character pics. I love to chat as much as I like to write so come find me on Facebook or Twitter. And if you’re a pinner, look me up on Pinterest. I’m also on YouTube.

What are you working on now?
Besides writing women’s fiction, I also write mystery/romance and am currently in the middle of penning the sequel to The Monster of Silver Creek. It is tentatively titled Penance at Silver Creek. It’s coming along and I hope to release an excerpt for my readers very soon.

Belinda’s reading recommendation:
I am, and always will be, a fan of Danielle Steel, but I really like Katherine Owen’s books. I have read Not to Us, which was fantastic, and hope to read This Much Is True when my time allows.

One thought on “Belinda G. Buchanan

Leave a Reply

