Martin Crosbie

Author pic re-sizedMartin Crosbie

What is your latest release and what genre is it? How I Sold 30,000 eBooks on Amazon’s Kindle-An Easy-To-Follow Self-Publishing Guidebook 2014 Edition is non-fiction/sales and marketing

Quick description: Outlines the methods the top 5% of successful self-published authors utilize to produce their eBooks in a professional, cost-effective manner.

Shows what happened after Amazon changed the rules and what you need to do right now to adjust your strategy.

How to adopt the philosophy that will allow promotional opportunities to come to you.

Includes a list of the current, most-effective promotional sites available.

In February 2012 Martin Crosbie’s self-published eBook My Temporary Life hit Amazon’s top ten overall bestseller list. The next month Amazon posted a press release revealing that Crosbie had made $46,000 in one month, with one book. Prior to this, his novel was rejected one hundred and thirty times by traditional publishers and agents. In the months that followed, My Temporary Life and its sequel have been consistent sellers, often sitting atop Amazon’s rankings. Crosbie’s story has been mentioned in Publisher’s Weekly, Forbes online, and other media outlets around the world. In fact, Amazon referred to him as one of their 2012 success stories in their year-end press release. How I Sold 30,000 eBooks on Amazon’s Kindle-An Easy-To-Follow Self-Publishing Guidebook tells the story of how he became a full-time writer, detailing the specific steps he took to find and connect with his readers. Plus, it describes how he adjusted his strategy when Amazon changed their systems.

30k ebook-revised

Brief biography:
In a press release, Amazon called Martin Crosbie one of their success stories of 2012. His self-publishing journey has been chronicled in Publisher’s Weekly, Forbes Online, and Canada’s Globe and Mail newspaper. Martin’s debut novel, My Temporary Life, has been downloaded over one hundred and fifty thousand times and became an Amazon top ten overall bestseller.

He’s the author of My Temporary Life, My Name Is Hardly – Book Two of the My Temporary Life Trilogy, Lies I Never Told – A Collection of Short Stories, How I Sold 30,000 eBooks on Amazon’s Kindle – An Easy-To-Follow Self-Publishing Guidebook, 2014 Edition, and Believing Again: A Tale Of Two Christmases.

Martin was born in the Highlands of Scotland and currently makes his home just outside Vancouver, on the west coast of Canada.

Links to buy Martin’s book:
Amazon

Martin’s promo links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

What are you working on now?
I’m in the revision stages of Believing Again: A Tale of Two Valentines, I’ve written a thriller that I’m also revising and working on the third book in the My Temporary Life Trilogy.

And, I just released a new edition of my self-publishing guidebook – How I Sold 30,000 eBooks on Amazon’s Kindle-An Easy-To-Follow Self-Publishing Guidebook 2014 Edition. The updated edition includes information on Kindle Countdown deals, free giveaways, and the most current list of promo sites, as well as links to procure free pictures and photos for your blogs, and much, much more. I really feel I’ve put together the most comprehensive, and more importantly, current guide for self-published authors.

Martin’s reading recommendation:
I just read all of Gordon Ferris’ books and they’re brilliant. They take place immediately after the Second World War in Scotland. I lost many hours of sleep living in the world of his characters. Highly recommended.

unnamed

2 thoughts on “Martin Crosbie

Leave a Reply

