Jennifer Priester

100_89992 Jennifer Priester

What is your latest release and what genre is it? My latest release is Mortal Realm Witch: Realms Unite? The genre is children’s fantasy.

Quick description: The book is about a witch who is tired of mortals hating witches without getting to know them first. Ever since she was a young witch living in the Mortal Realm she has dreamed of uniting the Realms and creating a peaceful relationship between witches and mortals. Now she is finally getting her chance to attempt this as the current Head of the Witches Council. To accomplish her goals she sends many different characters on unique missions all of which have the same end goal of changing mortals’ opinions about witches and magic.

Realms Unite Cover 4 V2

Brief biography: I am an author, artist, and publisher. I have currently written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more. Some of my favorite activities include; taking my dog for bike rides, spending time outdoors, taking photos of animals, horseback riding, reading, listening to music, watching TV and movies, and playing video games. I love animals and have owned several, most of which have been adopted from rescue centers. I currently have a Chihuahua whose name is Taco, a Mini Rex rabbit named Kojikaki, and an 11 year old goldfish whose name is Pumpkin. In addition to the Mortal Realm Witch Series I have two stories in an anthology called Read for Animals Anthology #2.

Links to buy Jennifer’s book:
Amazon – paperback
Barnes and Noble – paperback

Jennifer’s promo links:
Mortal Realm Witch Series Website
Jennifer Priester Author Website
My blog
Facebook Author Page
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads

What are you working on now?
Currently I am working on the last 6 books in my Mortal Realm Witch Series, a crossover novel called The Shadow of All Worlds which will be free on Smashwords and should be available January 2015, several short story collections including; Heroes United, an unnamed book of animal adventure stories, an unnamed book of different stories about cats and/or horses, an unnamed collection of dog stories, an unnamed collection of stories about random animals, an unnamed collection of different magical, supernatural, and sci-fi stories, and a currently unnamed collection of Christmas stories. Several books that include interconnecting short stories that I am working on include: The Dogs That Saved the World, Back to the Wild, The Young Animal Psychics, and “Good Luck” Animal Shelter. Some chapter books I am working on include; Becoming Human and Cursed among other potential ones. I am also working on a second person story featuring my superheroes of Black Cat, Chihuahua and Star Power, a comic book/graphic novel about the relationship that my two dogs had called Spider & Jackal, some nonfiction books including: Animals in the Shelters, Animal Snippets: Memories of My Pets and Anipals, and Just Dreaming: The Dreams I Had and the Stories They Became. I am also working on an educational fiction series currently titled Animal World which will also have a split off series called Animal World: Endangered.

Jennifer’s reading recommendation:
At the time I took this interview, out of the latest batch of books I had read at the time, I particularly enjoyed Wizards of the Game by David Lubar. However, my most recent author obsession at the time was with Tui T. Sutherland’s books.

100_9021

Jennifer’s October 4th release and book signing at Half Price Books in Mayfield, OH.

One thought on “Jennifer Priester

Leave a Reply

