Sharon Jennings

I was a sales rep for Second Story Press when Sharon Jennings wrote the first book for their new Gutsy Girl series. I enjoyed reading and selling that book, and I particularly loved that Second Story was publishing a series of books featuring gutsy girls! When I noticed the publisher’s announcement about this new book, I just had to ask Sharon to participate in Reading Recommendations.

SharonJennings_colour photo_mediumSharon Jennings

What is your latest release and what genre is it? Connecting Dots is a mid-grade novel in the Gutsy Girl Series.

Quick description: This sequel to the multi-award nominated Home Free gives us the story of Cassandra Jovanovich, a 12-year-old who has been passed relative-to-relative under the impression that she is an orphan. A first time ever friendship saves her.

ConnectingDotsCover_ARC.indd

Brief biography:
After obtaining a MA in English, I was a textbook editor for several years before starting my writing career. With over 70 books published, I teach, edit, and travel the world giving workshops and author visits.

Links to buy Sharon’s book:
Second Story Press
Amazon
Chapters/Indigo
KOBO

Sharon’s promo links:
Website
Facebook Fan Page

What are you working on now?
I always have several manuscripts on the go. I’m finishing my 11th reluctant reader novel called Tornado. I’ve submitted another Gutsy Girl manuscript.

Sharon’s reading recommendation:
Teresa Toten’s The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

2 thoughts on “Sharon Jennings

  1. Nice to meet you, Sharon. Best of luck and success with your book! Sounds like a good one! I will follow you on FB. Thank you, Susan, for sharing another interesting author.

Leave a Reply

