Clara Wiggins

WIN_20141128_111355 (3) Clara Wiggins

What is your latest release and what genre is it? The Expat Partner’s Survival Guide is non-fiction.

Quick description: A light-hearted but authoritative manual for anyone accompanying their partner on an overseas assignment.

dfw-cw-tepsg-cover-3d-nologo

Brief biography:
Born in Cuba to British diplomat parents, I have lived in eleven countries on five continents and visited nearly 70. I have been a journalist, a diplomat, a press officer, an antenatal teacher, a customer services advisor, a PA, a coffee shop waitress and a school cook. The latter for one day only. I am now a part-time writer, and I also manage a small, independent journal, the International Journal of Birth and Parent Education. I am married with two daughters, and we are preparing to move to South Africa with my husband’s job.

Links to buy Clara’s book:
Buy the book

Clara’s promo links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

What are you working on now?
I have written about 9/10ths of the first draft of a novel set on a fictional Caribbean island, involving a young diplomat, a drugs mule and the international drugs trade. Internal police corruption, British spies – it’s all there. I would love to get it finished, so that’s my next project.

Clara’s reading recommendation:
I have been taking part in the Africa Reading Challenge on my blog, and really enjoyed reading Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie recently. I posted a review on my site here.

3 thoughts on “Clara Wiggins

Leave a Reply

