Steven Biggs

Steven Biggs 2010  05 Steven Biggs

What is your latest release and what genre is it? Grow Gardeners. Kid-Tested Gardening with Children: A 4-Step Approach. It’s non-fiction.

Quick description: I’m very excited about this book because it’s a project I undertook with my nine-year-old daughter, Emma. She illustrated and wrote captions. We help adults make gardening engaging for kids.

Grow-Gardeners_front-cover

Brief biography:
I studied horticulture at the University of Guelph and worked in horticulture and farm marketing for a while. But I recreated myself as a work-from-home parent and farm/food/garden writer when my wife and I started a family. I am a contributing editor with the Canadian farm-business magazine, Country Guide.

Since co-authoring No Guff Vegetable Gardening and writing Grow Figs Where You Think You Can’t, I have been doing a lot of garden talks and workshops.

Links to buy Steven’s book:
Steven Bigg’s website
No Guff Gardening website
Grow Figs website
Grow Gardeners website

Steven’s promo links:
Facebook – Steven Biggs, Grow Figs, Garden Coaches Chat
Twitter

What are you working on now?
I am working on a kids non-fiction about insects; and on a book to follow in the footsteps of Grow Figs Where You Think You Can’t—looking at fruit that people in cold climates would like to grow but don’t think they can.

Steven’s reading recommendation:
Any Roald Dahl. I wish he had written gardening books.

15 thoughts on “Steven Biggs

Leave a Reply

