Marty Chan

webversion-1022 Marty Chan

What is your latest release and what genre is it? The Ehrich Weisz Chronicles: Infinity Coil is the second in a YA steampunk fantasy trilogy.

Quick description: Now a fugitive from Demon Watch, Ehrich Weisz hides in the underbelly of an alternate New York. Amid growing tensions between New Yorkers and Dimensionals, Ehrich searches for Kifo, the assassin who has locked Ehrich’s brother’s soul inside an ancient medallion. With the help of his friends, including Nikola Tesla, Ehrich poses as a stage magician named Harry Houdini to draw out Kifo’s next target—the commissioner of Demon Watch, Thomas Edison. Ehrich is willing to risk the outbreak of war to save his brother, but he must decide whether or not he can betray his friends.

Infinity Coil lo-res

Brief biography:
I write plays for adults and books for kids. In theatre, I’m best known for my cross-cultural comedy hit, Mom, Dad, I’m Living with a White Girl and my thriller The Bone House. For kids, my Marty Chan Mystery Series has been a favourite among young readers for over ten years. I live in Edmonton with my wife Michelle and our two cats, Buddy and Max.

Links to buy Marty’s book:
Amazon US
Amazon Canada
Chapters/Indigo

Marty’s promo links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

What are you working on now?
I’m splitting duties between a few projects. I have to complete the third book in the Ehrich Weisz Chronicles in which the young Ehrich Weisz must save his brother and find his way home. I’m also working on a fantasy thriller for reluctant teen readers. In theatre, I’m collaborating with composer Kevin Wong to write a cross-cultural musical comedy about a young Chinese actor trying to break into Hollywood.

Marty’s reading recommendation:
I’m a huge fan of Arthur Slade’s books. His Hunchback Assignments is an amazing steampunk fantasy series for young readers.

2 thoughts on “Marty Chan

Leave a Reply

