Can I Put Your Name In My Books?

Here’s Reading Recommendations-promoted Author, Tim Baker, with an interesting idea for a Fan Club – and a way readers can be immortalized in his future books!

blindoggbooks

I want to put your name in my books.

I know what you’re thinking…

suspicious dog“what’s the catch?”

Well, of course there’s a catch…but it’s not like you have to donate a kidney or something.

In fact, if you’ve read my books, you’re already halfway there.

Lemmee ‘splain…

One of the biggest challenges facing authors these days is getting readers to post reviews on Amazon.

My personal opinion is that the vast majority of readers don’t realize how important reviews are, or they feel that they aren’t qualified to write one.

Let me tell you…reviews are extremely important.

I don’t know the specifics of Amazon’s algorithms, but I do know that there is a direct correlation between the number of reviews on a book and the way Amazon promotes said book. In other words, the more reviews a book has the more likely Amazon will be to recommend that book to…

View original post 411 more words

3 thoughts on “Can I Put Your Name In My Books?

Leave a Reply

