Louise Boulter

Louise Boulter - author pic Louise Boulter

What is your latest release and what genre is it? Forgotten was released February 2016. Fiction (note: Although it mentions actual places and organizations, it is purely a work of fiction)

Quick description: ‘T’, the main character, wakes after being in a coma, with no recollection of who he is or where he is from. He journeys across Canada trying to discover his background. Along the way, he becomes homeless, meets other homeless people and hears their stories. He finds out who he is in the truest sense of the word.

final front cover - from lee

Brief biography:
I was born in Moncton, N.B. where I currently reside. After my retirement from the Federal Government, I took a Creative Writing Course at the local College and began my writing career. I have had four short stories published. The book Forgotten is my first novel. I also find time to volunteer with The Humanity Project, a group of volunteers who feed and help the homeless in Moncton. After my out-of-pocket expenses, some of the proceeds from the sale of my book will be given to this wonderful organization. I enjoy spending time with my husband, son and dog JJ as well as enjoying ballroom and line dancing.

I received a message from a lady who had bought and read my book (do not know her – she is from Ontario). She said she is sending me a cheque made out to The Humanity Project for $100. She was so touched by my book, she felt she ‘had’ to do something. I am so humbled.

Links to buy Louise’s book:
Forgotten can be purchased at Lulu or by contacting me directly at lobou (at) nb.sympatico.ca

Louise’s promo links:
Readers may contact me by email at lobou (at) nb.sympatico.ca or my Facebook page

What are you working on now?
I am presently working on a sequel to Forgotten, as well as writing short stories, most of which have a theme of mental illness, homelessness or other ‘from the heart’ stories.

Louise’s reading recommendation:
I tend to read non-fiction. I would recommend the book Broken by William Cope Moyers. It is a true story of addiction and redemption.

4 thoughts on “Louise Boulter

Leave a Reply

