Timothy L. Phillips

IMG_0643_2 Timothy L. Phillips

What is your latest release and what genre is it? My Camino Walk – A Way to Healing is a travel memoir

Quick description: Timothy Phillips celebrated his sixtieth birthday by hiking Spain’s Camino de Santiago. The almost eight hundred kilometer trek became a month-long test of physical stamina, with weather extremes, a range of fellow pilgrims, and hours of introspection that caused him to question his childhood, his life, and many long-held ideas and beliefs. These challenges shook loose the very foundations of his being. Timothy brings a photographer’s eye to detailed descriptions of the trek that appeal to all the senses and invites the reader to join him on his healing journey.

Cover

Brief biography:
I was born in London, England. After schooling I embarked on a career in the hospitality industry working in luxury hotels and restaurants in London and Paris. Further opportunities took me to Toronto, Vancouver and Stratford, Ontario. In 1992, (the big midlife crisis hit at age 42) and I changed career, went back to school to study the healing arts and became a shiatsu and registered massage therapist. That healing has become my healing. I love and am enriched by the experience of travel to all parts of the world, sampling their food and culture along with human interaction.

Links to buy Timothy’s book:
Amazon
Kobo

Timothy’s promo links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter

What are you working on now?
I am drawn to examine other healing journeys as part of my ongoing Camino. Travel plans this year are taking me to the UK, to Japan, to the southern USA and to Mexico and these experiences will form the basis of my next writings.

Timothy’s reading recommendation:
Therapy by David Lodge (Penguin 1995) and I am enjoying the quirkiness of the character telling the story. He reminds me of an English version of Woody Allen – equally as neurotic but with an incredible sense of human absurdity.

11 thoughts on “Timothy L. Phillips

Leave a Reply

