Lockard Young – update on a new print edition

Lockie Young has long been a friend and supporter of Reading Recommendations, was one of the first authors to be promoted here, in Dec. 2013, has come back with several updates, and is a member of the Reading Recommendations Revisited group of special authors who give back to me and their fellow authors more than they receive in promotion. I consider Lockie to be an integral part of my “writing family” – a number of authors I’ve met and worked with over the years, now a community, that came together for the mutual benefit of all. I think I speak for the other authors in this group, and for readers as well, when I say that Lockie’s friendship, collaboration and support is, and always has been, valued and appreciated by everyone –
Thanks, Lockie!

legendominbus_sm

Ryan’s Legend, The Early Adventures
by L.F. Young
Published by Morning Rain Publishing
Genre: Middle Grade

Ryan’s Legend offers the premise of a young boy finding an wondrous secret – yet it’s far more than that. As much as it’s a whimsical tale of a boy and a secret he must keep, it’s also an important education about the world around us, and how we treat each other and those that share the world with us.” – Danny Brown
“Though written for 7-10 year olds, this heart-warming tale about a young boy who befriends a mythical dragon will delight readers of all ages.” – Kate Bell

My name is Ryan, and this is the story of how I discovered a legend, and the biggest secret of my entire life! Just after Christmas, I saw these weird tracks in the snow, so I just had to check them out. You won’t believe what I found!

Deep underground, in a hidden cavern, I met the best friend a guy could have. The coolest thing of all was we used real magic to talk. He told me all about his life, and why I had to keep his secret.

I know keeping secrets from my family is wrong, but this is different. I just can’t have my parents or my annoying older brother figuring out what’s hidden in the old chicken coop. If anyone finds out about this legend, he might disappear from the world forever.

Ryan’s Legend is now also available in a paperback edition as well as eBook!
Amazon CA, US, UK
KOBO
Indigo/Chapters

6 thoughts on “Lockard Young – update on a new print edition

Leave a Reply

