Frank Beltrano – Square-Foot Poet

Reblogging this from my main blog about an Author previously featured on Reading Recommendations!

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

Frank Beltrano was one of the featured Authors July 6th, 2014, over on my other blog, Reading Recommendations, and told us then of this unique way he’d developed of presenting his poems. He’s back now to describe a new project in which he’s participating that allows him to showcase his writing alongside the work of visual artists.

In March, when I unveiled my Coffee Shop Mysteries poems as shadow-boxes, it was suggested by the Westland Gallery that I participate in their Square Foot Show.

At that time I had already written a palindrome inspired by two greeting cards I kept on my desk. That poem benefits greatly from being read while viewing the artwork, watercolours by Cori Lee Marvin, that inspired it. So that was a natural for a visual poem.

IMG_0395

I had also been asked by my friend, photographer Al Sugerman, to consider a series of photos…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

