Gordon Cope

Gord Cope photo 2 smallGordon Cope

What is your latest release and what genre is it? My latest release is the eBook edition of A Paris Moment, celebrating its tenth anniversary of publication. Non-fiction, travel memoir.

Quick description: If you’ve ever wondered what it would be like to spend a year living in Paris, then this is the book for you. It captures the day-to-day life of the Marais, a charming neighborhood located on the Right Bank.

APM Cover 1

Brief biography:
I was born in Hamilton, Ontario. After working in the Calgary Oilpatch for several years, my wife Linda and I set out on an extended journey around the world, living in Paris, London and Sydney. We now have a home in southern Mexico, where I continue my work as an international correspondent and novelist.

In addition to A Paris Moment, I have also written two other travel memoirs, A Thames Moment and A South Pacific Moment, and Secret Combinations, a mystery thriller in which a young FBI agent chases terrorists from San Francisco to London in an attempt to thwart their plan to destroy the internet.

Links to buy Gordon’s book:
Amazon US
Amazon Canada
iTunes
Kobo
Amazon Author Page – for all of Gordon’s books

Gordon’s promo links:
Gordon’s Blog

What are you working on now?
I have just finished A War Child, a novel set in Paris during the Liberation in World War Two; it will be published online in mid-2015. I am now working on Murder in Manzanillo, a mystery novel set in southern Mexico.

Gordon’s reading recommendation:
I heartily recommend Liane Moriarty, an Australian author who has written a number of novels set in Sydney. I especially enjoyed The Hypnotist’s Love Story.

Also, for those who enjoy murder mysteries, Martin Walker has written a delightful series called Bruno, Chief of Police, set in the Dordogne in France.

Gordon Cope also guest blogged a 3-part series on the San Miguel Writers’ Conference. Here’s Part One.